RG to ARMM engineers: Prioritize towns with no projects yet

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

prioritize townGovernor Mujiv S. Hataman urged the offices of provincial, district and city engineers to submit a complete list of their road classification, sending strong emphasis on giving top priority to those municipalities that have not received nor implemented any project in 2013.

The Infrastructure Convergence (ICC) meeting for the provinces of Basilan, Sulu, Tawi-Tawi, Maguindanao and Lanao del Sur was held on February 18, 24 and 25, 2014 at the DPWH Conference Hall, ARMM Compound, Cotabato City. During the meeting, Governor Hataman said that projects should be fairly and equitably distributed among the municipalities.

ARMM Public Works Secretary Emil Sadain presented the ARMM program of the DPWH showing the different road classifications of ARMM provinces. He gave emphasis to Tawi-Tawi as the only province with submitted complete road inventory.

Each province was given ample time to present their identified programs and projects for inclusion in the list of priority projects under the 2015 and 2016 Annual Infrastructure Fund.

Secretary Sadain and other officials of the DPWH-ARMM together with RPDO Executive Director, Engr. Baintan A. Ampatuan facilitated the meeting. They shared some inputs in the identification and prioritization of programs/projects to be considered in the 2015 ARMM Annual Infrastructure programming.

According to Engr. Ampatuan, those projects with lacking data have a lesser chance to be included in the priority PAPs, 2015-2016, thus these should be filled and arranged according to priority.

Suggestions and recommendations were raised, including the expansion or construction of Water District and implementation of Solid Waste Management in Marawi City, river control as well as rehabilitation of dilapidated and impassable bridges in Lanao del Sur, and connectivity of roads in Maguindanao,.

Committee agreements followed, which included submission of lists of unpaved roads in Maguindanao, turnover inventory of the remaining bridging materials of SALAM in Lanao del Sur, and a further study on the proposed Water District in Rorogarus, Marawi City.

The ICC was organized in October 2013. It is a sub-committee of the Regional Infrastructure Development Committee (RIDC), which is one of the committees of the Regional Economic and Development Planning Board (REDPB).




Powered by mod LCA