Coordination of Regional Development Concerns

The Regional Planning and Development Office as the planning and coordinating agency in the ARMM coordinates and attends to development needs/concerns of a number of Technical Board or inter-agency Council/Committees at the national, Mindanao and regional level.
In most instances, the RPDO represents the ARMM during the conduct of the meetings of the Technical Board/Council/Committee or Task Forces either as a back-up technical staff to the Regional Governor, as a Council/Committee/Task Force member or secretariat. Some of these Board/Council/Committee/Task Forces are the following:

  1. National Level

    • National Economic Development Authority (NEDA) Board
    • Sectoral Development Committee e.g Social Development Committee (SDC)


  2. Mindanao Level

    • Mindanao Development Authority (MinDa) Board
    • Mindanao Development Authority (MinDA) Technical Working Group
    • Mindanao Development Forum (MDF)
    • NEDA-Board Regional Development Committee (RDCom) -Mindanao


  3. Regional Level

    1. Board/Councils

      • Regional Economic and Development Planning Board (REDPB)
      • Regional Economic Zone Authority (REZA) Board
      • Regional Peace and Order Council (RPOC)
      • Regional Disaster Risk Reduction Management Council (RDRRMC)
      • ARMM Council Against Trafficking (ACAT)
      • Regional Agriculture and Fisheries Council(RAFC)
      • Regional Tripartite Wages and Productivity Board (RTWPB)
    2. REDPB Sectoral Committees

      • Regional Development Administration Committee (RDAC)
      • Regional Economic Development Committee (REDC)
      • Regional Social Development Committee (RSDC)
      • Regional Infrastructure Development Committee (RIDC)
      • Regional Statistical Coordination Committee (RSCC)


    3. REDPB Support Committees

      • Regional Project Monitoring Committee (RPMC)
      • Regional Land Use Committee (RLUC)
      • Regional Budget Coordinating Committee (RBCC)
      • Regional Legislative and Executive Development Committee (RLEDAC)


    4. Sectoral Sub-Committees/Task Forces/Consortium

      • Regional Sub-Committee for the Welfare of Children (RSCWC)
      • Regional Sub-Committee on Family Welfare (RSCFW)
      • Regional Sub-Committee for the Welfare of People with Disability (RSCWPD)
      • Regional Sub-Committee on Gender and Development (RSCGAD)
      • Regional Advisory Council – National Youth Commission (RAC-NYC)
      • Regional Steering Committee on the Localization of National Action Plan for Women, Peace, and Security (RSC LNAP)
      • Regional Advisory Council on 4Ps (RAC)
      • ARMM National Nutrition Council (NNC)
      • Regional Inter-Agency Committee on Violence Against Women and Children (RIAC-VAWC)
      • ARMM Health Research Consortium (AHRC)
      • Bantay Dagat Task Force
    5. Project-based Committees

      • Agrarian Reform Communities Project Regional Sub-Approval Committee (ARCP-RSAC)
      • ASFP Project Steering Committee
      • MRDP Sub-Approval Committee
      • Infrastructure Management and Advisory Group (IMAG)
      • Halal Inter-agency TWG
      • REZA Inter-agency TWG
      • BEAM/BHRAC Project Steering Committees